Morning person?

Image

I promised my sisters I could take them and their friends.

I was being nice cuz it meant I had to wake up early on a Sunday.

Sunday is not the only day I get to sleep late, but it’s usually the only day I can do it guilt free.

They woke me five to 9 – whoops we overslept and now we’re gonna be late.

I grabbed a zip up and threw on a skirt over my pjs.

I waited in the car till they got themselves together.

I hadn’t done anything to be up.

Bad idea, but honestly, I have had worse ones.

Once I was driving I didn’t really need to be so alert – right?

By the first intersection there was a huge accident and I recognized people involved.

I couldn’t go around it all they took up almost both lanes.

The light was green.

It took a couple of seconds, in my tired state, to realize I was going to have to go in the total wrong lane. Unfortunately the bus behind me thought the same thing. He honked and gave me the finger. Yeah I should have looked behind me – next time- I assured myself.

But I was glad he had seen me I mean there was absolutely no room for another accident.

I am so NOT a morning person.

Leave a comment