Spring cleaning

Image

Once a year I get into this mood

The kind of moods which oddly enough is too practical and almost boring

I feel an absurd need to throw out all of the things I haven’t used in a while

Like about a year or so.

Then I clean like mad.

This year

The mood happened

But then I read a diy blog

And it explained how you can easily take things apart and make it like new.

In a cool and fun  – even a little exciting sorta way.

That got my creative juices flowing.

I took a dress I was about to throw out and made it into a super cool skirt- halfway through I realized I don’t sew.

I took a nice shirt I had that had an oil stain the size of a quarter dumped it on my bed and categorized it in the gonna dye it file.

But it stopped my practical cleanup kinda mood.

It’s a liiitttllleee bit of a problem.

You see, I need to see the floor of my room once in a while.

To bad – there’s always next year.

Leave a Reply

