It does not warrant a comment!

Image

I made a nice oatmeal facemask, cuz I decided my face needed something else.

I whipped it up quickly since it’s a really easy recipe – consisting of egg-white and oatmeal smeared on face and left on for 15-20 minutes.

I was lying on a recliner, waiting for it to harden.

My father walked by and turned to my older brother, “this looks like an ad for something.”

My niece toddled by. She is a really precocious 2-year-old. Nope I am totally not a biased aunt or something!

“What’s that?” she asked.

“Oatmeal.” I responded.

“Can I have some?” Cuz clearly if I was putting it on my face, it was something worthwhile.

“No- it’s silly!” I sat her on my lap and told her, “Feel it”.

She did and then agreed she did not want it after all. Once it’s halfway dried it has a very spongy, icky consistency.

I let her into my room and sat her down allowing her to watch YouTube clips of random stuff.

In middle she turns to me and said, “You know,” (referring to my face,) “it’s weird!”

Then she insisted on using all of my makeup which I willingly complied – I love putting makeup on people. When I told her we were done and after the little girl inspected herself in the mirror and gave the okay –she then insisted that I had to put makeup on her doll. Her doll had a filthy face and I had to use nail polish remover to take off all the dirt. But after it actually looked pretty decent.

I took her out of my room to give her icecream (ha because I am not her mother – I get to spoil her rotten, and mind you this was waay after her bedtime!) I passed my brother in law in the hall.

His eyebrows shot up “Who pied you?”

My niece looked up at me, “It’s weird.” She informed me (again)

Okaaay I had more than enough comments I think it is time to wash it off!

2 comments on “It does not warrant a comment!

  1. g says:

    omg, shes so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so jealous they were by you!!!!! btw did the oatmeal do what it was supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

