Feeling right

I went away for a month.

Took off.

Just like that.

I mean I got permission from my boss, had off from college.

But I still took off.

I did it because I am a person that thrives on change.

I need occasional excitement (okay-maybe a little more than occasional)

My life was getting too monotonous.

I accepted a job in the country in a traveling doctor’s office and worked pretty long hours.

But I was constantly meeting new people.

I relearned the art of maneuvering through new and sticky situations.

I resorted myself out.

And I recuperated from the last few months of (high tension, high stress) college.

Sometimes you gotta do what feels right for you.

Leave a Reply

